Sunday, June 12, 2011

Yay for a whole day at home!!

It's Sunday, and although I love Sundays there is something bittersweet about them. The next day is Monday and Mondays and I aren't really on speaking terms these days. It just so happens that this Sunday I spent all day at home and got some stuff done.

At 8:55pm I got in from planting my garden. Yes folks I got it done without having any tomatoes harvested in my kitchen!! This year we have heirloom tomatoes. grape tomatoes, cucumbers, sugar baby watermelons, and multi-color peppers. At least that is what I planted and we will pray that we get to harvest all of that. I am hoping that we have a real good crop since last year I summer fallowed my garden :)

We had steaks for dinner. We haven't had steak in a long time and man was it good. Nothing like eating a big ol' chunk of meat! I also baked a blueberry kuchen today. First attempt and it just so happens that I am enjoying a piece of it right now. Branden is always saying how he likes it so I gave it a whirl.

Branden checked water today and mowed the lawn. The ladies are in a pasture right now that does not have a well so the guys have to haul all the water to them. When it is really hot they go through a lot of water. He didn't take the tanker out to the field so they must not have been that thirsty today. After Branden mowed the lawn I started some sprinklers for the first time this year!!! So goes the rest of my summer, moving water.

We went to the world famous Lind Combine Derby yesterday. If you have never been my friends you need to get there immediately....ok maybe next year since that is when it happens again. If you want some good old fashion fun you need to be there. You will find me there next year same place I always am. We hung out with good friends and had a blast. I had a little too much fun on Friday night so I wasn't as much fun on Saturday, better planning next year. But wait I think I said that last year. Anyways I better see all of you there next year.

I am going to sign off for the night my monsters are at the door and would like to come in for the night. Have a good one!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment